Data dictionary - Aircraft occurrence data from January 2004

ASIS field name Full field name Field description
OccNo Occurrence number The occurrence identification number. The "A" is to identify Air mode followed by 2 digits to identify the year of the occurrence. The alphabetic letter after the year is to identify the TSB Region responsible for the occurrence file in Canada or "F" for occurrences outside Canada, followed by sequential number generated by IT system.
OccYear Occurrence year The calendar year of the occurrence.
OccDate Occurrence date The date of the occurrence. Date format is YYYY-MM-DD. Date format displayed depends on the program used to read the csv file.
OccClassID Occurrence classification The TSB investigation classification of the occurrence. When an occurrence is being assessed, the value of 10 is temporarily applied to indicate the "being assessed" status.
OccType Occurrence type Identifies whether the occurrence was an accident or reportable incident.
IncidentType Reportable incident type The type of the reportable incident.
Country Country The country of the occurrence.
ProvinceState Province or state The province or territory where the occurrence took place for the occurrences that took place in Canada, except the airspace over international waters controlled by Canadian air traffic control; the state where the occurrence took place for the occurrences that took place in the United States; N/A otherwise.
Ocean Ocean The ocean for the occurrences that took place in the international waters, including the airspace over international waters controlled by Canadian air traffic control; N/A otherwise.
Location Location A known reference point either at the location of the occurrences or nearby.
Distance Distance from the location The distance in nautical miles from the Location to the actual location of the occurrence,  when available. The distance might be included in the Location field.
Airport Airport The name of the airport, if the occurrence location type is an airport.
ICAO ICAO code The ICAO (International Civil Aviation Organization) four-character code uniquely identifying individual airports worldwide.
Latitude Latitude Numeric values from -90 to +90. Positive values for Northern hemisphere. Negative values for Southern hemisphere.
Longitude Longitude Numeric values from -180 to +180. Positive values for Eastern hemisphere. Negative values for Western hemisphere.
CrewFatal Crew /fatal injuries Total known number of fatally injured crew members (flight, cabin or other specialized crew) for the occurrence.
PassengerFatal Passengers /fatal injuries Total known number of fatally injured passengers for the occurrence.
GroundFatal Ground /fatal injuries Total known number of persons on the ground with fatal injuries for the occurrence.
CrewSerious Crew /serious injuries Total known number of seriously injured crew members (flight, cabin or other specialized crew) for the occurrence.
PassengerSerious Passengers /serious injuries Total known number of seriously injured passengers for the occurrence.
GroundSerious Ground /serious injuries Total known number of persons on the ground with serious injuries for the occurrence.
DGReleaseIND Dangerous goods release indicator Indicates if any dangerous goods (except fuel and other substances required for the operation of the aircraft) were released from an aircraft involved in the occurrence.
AircraftType Aircraft Details: type Type of the aircraft according to its basic configuration: aeroplane (fixed-wing), helicopter (rotorcraft), glider, balloon etc. This information is available in the same row for all aircrafts involved in an occurrence; the title of each column related to the same aircraft contains a non-hierarchical sequential number assigned to the aircraft.
AircraftMake Aircraft Details: make The name (corporate or individual) of the aircraft type certificate holder. This information is available in the same row for all aircrafts involved in an occurrence; the title of each column related to the same aircraft contains a non-hierarchical sequential number assigned to the aircraft.
Organization Organization The name of the organization that operates the aircraft. This information is available in the same row for all aircrafts involved in an occurrence; the title of each column related to the same aircraft contains a non-hierarchical sequential number assigned to the aircraft.
OperatorType Operator type Type of operator of the aircraft: commercial, private etc. This information is available in the same row for all aircrafts involved in an occurrence; the title of each column related to the same aircraft contains a non-hierarchical sequential number assigned to the aircraft.
RegCountry Country of registry The country whose national aviation authority registers the aircraft. This information is available in the same row for all aircrafts involved in an occurrence; the title of each column related to the same aircraft contains a non-hierarchical sequential number assigned to the aircraft.
PRODUCTION_DT Production date The date and time when the data file was generated. Date format is YYYY-MM-DDThh:mm:ss.

Dictionnaire de données - Données sur les événements aéronautiques de Janvier 2004

Nom de colonne ASIS Nom du champ Description du champ
OccNo Numéro de l'événement Numéro d'identification de l'événement. Le "A" indique le mode aéronautique, suivi de deux chiffres qui indiquent l'année de l'événement. La lettre après l'année sert à identifier la région du BST en charge du dossier si l'événement est survenu au Canada ou "F" si l'événement est survenu à l'étranger, suivie du numéro de séquence généré par le système informatique.
OccYear Année de l'événement L'année civile de l'événement.
OccDate Date de l'événement La date de l'événement, soit AAAA-MM-JJ. Le format de la date affiché dépend de l'application utilisée pour lire le fichier csv.
OccClassID Classification de l'événement La classification d'enquête du BST pour l'événement. Lorsqu'un événement est en cours d'évaluation, la valeur 10 lui est assignée temporairement pour indiquer qu'il est « en cours d'évaluation ».
OccType Type d'événement Détermine si l'événement était un accident ou un incident à signaler.
IncidentType Type d'incident à signaler Le type d'incident à signaler.
Country Pays Le pays dans lequel l'événement est survenu.
ProvinceState Province ou état La province ou le territoire au Canada où l'événement est survenu, le cas échéant, à l'exception de l'espace aérien au-dessus des eaux internationales contrôlé par le Canada; dans le cas des événements qui ont eu lieu aux États-Unis, l'état où est survenu l'événement; S.O. sinon.
Ocean Océan Pour les événements survenus au-dessus des eaux internationales, y compris l'espace aérien au-dessus des eaux internationales contrôlé par le Canada; S.O. sinon.
Location Lieu Point de référence connu, sur le lieu ou à proximité du lieu.
Distance Distance du lieu à proximité Distance, exprimée en milles marins, entre "Location" et l'emplacement réel de l'événement, lorsque celle-ci est connue. La distance peut être indiquée dans le champ "Location".
Airport Aéroport Le nom de l'aéroport si le lieu de l'événement est un aéroport.
ICAO OACI Code à quatre caractères de l'OACI (Organisation de l'aviation civile internationale) qui permet d'identifier chaque aéroport dans le monde entier.
Latitude Latitude Valeurs numériques comprises entre -90 et +90. Les valeurs positives s'appliquent à l'hémisphère Nord. Les valeurs négatives s'appliquent à l'hémisphère Sud.
Longitude Longitude Valeurs numériques comprises entre -180 et +180. Les valeurs positives s'appliquent à l'hémisphère Est. Les valeurs négatives s'appliquent à l'hémisphère Ouest.
CrewFatal Équipage / décès Nombre connu total de membres d'équipage mortellement blessés (équipage de conduite, équipage de cabine ou autre équipage spécialisé) dans le cadre de l'événement.
PassengerFatal Passagers / décès Nombre connu total de passagers mortellement blessés dans le cadre de l'événement.
GroundFatal Personnes au sol / décès Nombre connu total de personnes au sol mortellement blessées dans le cadre de l'événement.
CrewSerious Équipage / blessés graves Nombre connu total de membres d'équipage gravement blessés (équipage de conduite, équipage de cabine ou autre équipage spécialisé) dans le cadre de l'événement.
PassengerSerious Passagers / blessés graves Nombre connu total de passagers gravement blessés dans le cadre de l'événement.
GroundSerious Personnes au sol / gravement blessées Nombre connu total de personnes au sol gravement blessées dans le cadre de l'événement.
DGReleaseIND Indicateur de déversement de marchandises dangereuses Indique si des marchandises dangereuses (exception faite du carburant et des autres substances nécessaires au fonctionnement de l'aéronef) se sont échappées d'un aéronef en cause dans l'événement.
AircraftType Type d'aéronef Type de l'aéronef, selon sa configuration de base : avion (voilure fixe), hélicoptère (giravion), planeur, ballon, etc. Pour tous les aéronefs en cause dans un événement, ces renseignements figurent sur la même ligne; le titre de chaque colonne ayant trait à un aéronef donné contient un numéro séquentiel non hiérarchique qui lui est attribué.
AircraftMake Marque d'aéronef Nom du titulaire (entreprise ou personne) du certificat de type d'aéronef. Pour tous les aéronefs en cause dans un événement, ces renseignements figurent sur la même ligne; le titre de chaque colonne ayant trait à un aéronef donné contient un numéro séquentiel non hiérarchique qui lui est attribué.
Organization Organisation Nom de l'organisation qui exploite l'aéronef. Pour tous les aéronefs en cause dans un événement, ces renseignements figurent sur la même ligne; le titre de chaque colonne ayant trait à un aéronef donné contient un numéro séquentiel non hiérarchique qui lui est attribué.
OperatorType Type d'exploitant Type d'exploitant de l'aéronef : commercial, privé, etc. Pour tous les aéronefs en cause dans un événement, ces renseignements figurent sur la même ligne; le titre de chaque colonne ayant trait à un aéronef donné contient un numéro séquentiel non hiérarchique qui lui est attribué.
RegCountry Pays d'immatriculation Pays où se trouve l'autorité aéronautique nationale auprès de laquelle l'aéronef est immatriculé. Pour tous les aéronefs en cause dans un événement, ces renseignements figurent sur la même ligne; le titre de chaque colonne ayant trait à un aéronef donné contient un numéro séquentiel non hiérarchique qui lui est attribué.
PRODUCTION_DT Date de production Date et heure auxquelles le fichier de données a été généré. Le format de la date est JJ-MM-AAAAThh:mm:ss.