Recommendation A09-05

Reassessment of the responses to Aviation Safety Recommendation A09-05

Oversight

View document in PDF

You need a PDF reader to access this file. Find out more on our help page.

Background

On 11 November 2007, the Bombardier Global 5000 (registration C-GXPR, serial number 9211), operated by Jetport Inc., departed Hamilton, Ontario, for Fox Harbour, Nova Scotia, with two crew members and eight passengers on board. At approximately 1434 Atlantic Standard Time, the aircraft touched down seven feet short of Runway 33 at the Fox Harbour aerodrome. The main landing gear was damaged when it struck the edge of the runway, and directional control was lost when the right main landing gear collapsed. The aircraft departed the right side of the runway and came to a stop 1000 feet from the initial touchdown point. All occupants evacuated the aircraft. One crew member and one passenger suffered serious injuries; the other eight occupants suffered minor injuries. The aircraft sustained major structural damage.

The Board concluded its investigation and released report A07A0134 on 10 November 2009.

Board Recommendation A09-05 (November 2009)

In considering the transfer of regulatory responsibilities, Transport Canada and the Canadian Business Aviation Association (CBAA) had identified a number of risks in their initial joint studies. To address these risks, the proposed approach included designing a set of performance-based rules directly linked to an operator's safety management system (SMS). Recognizing that oversight of operators would still be required upon assuming regulatory responsibility, the CBAA would have to audit for operator compliance with the rules and standards, and develop and maintain a quality assurance program for its audit processes.

While the studies had charted a plan to mitigate the risks, it was not followed. At the time of the Fox Harbour accident, the CBAA did not participate in, or observe, audits of its Private Operator Certificate (POC) holders and did not have a quality assurance program in place. This allowed deficiencies in Jetport's SMS to go unnoticed. Moreover, the CBAA did not believe that it could force its operators to comply with the requirements of the Business Aviation Operational Safety Standards (BA-OSS) and, as such, did not insist on milestones for SMS development and implementation.

Since the inception of this new approach to regulating the Canadian Aviation Regulations (CARs) subpart 604 operators, Transport Canada did not exercise effective oversight of the CBAA, its accredited auditors, or POC holders. It did not have a program established to observe or participate in audits conducted by the CBAA's accredited auditors to verify that this new approach was meeting its safety objectives.

In its assessment in 2007, Transport Canada found that the CBAA POC program lacked the required quality assurance program. Yet, an acceptable corrective action plan to address the issue was never submitted. In spite of this, the assessment was officially closed by Transport Canada.

Since the Fox Harbour accident, the CBAA has amended its manuals to include a quality assurance framework for its POC program. Its Witness Audit program, implemented in 2009, allows CBAA staff to observe an accredited auditor during the conduct of audits. Observations are de-briefed with the individual auditors and systemic observations are used for auditor training and education and for determining program improvements. While this program seems promising, it is too early to judge its effectiveness.

Transport Canada has also taken some steps to improve its oversight of the CBAA POC program, including revisiting the findings of its 2007 assessment.

However, the Board believes that more needs to be done, specifically:

  • It is imperative that the CBAA set milestones for SMS development and implementation, and insist they be met by its POC holders.
  • The CBAA needs to ensure that comprehensive audits of its operators' SMS are done to ensure that deficiencies are identified and effectively mitigated.
  • The CBAA needs to develop and implement an effective quality assurance program for its audit process.
  • Transport Canada needs to exercise effective supervision of the CBAA to ensure adequate oversight of CARs subpart 604 operators.

If effective oversight of POC holders is not exercised by the regulator, or its delegated organization, there is an increased risk that safety deficiencies will not be identified and properly addressed.

Therefore, the Board recommended that:

The Canadian Business Aviation Association set safety management system implementation milestones for its certificate holders.
TSB Recommendation A09-05

Canadian Business Aviation Association's response to Recommendation A09-05 (February 2010)

In its initial response, dated 18 February 2010, the CBAA indicated that it concurred with the Board recommendation. On 15 March 2010, the CBAA provided details on the status of CBAA's implementation of the recommendation through its planned amendments to the BA‑OSS. The objectives of the proposed amendments were to set objective standards for audit periodicity and to set milestones for achieving minimum SMS levels upon initial certification and within three years thereafter.

The CBAA indicated that private operators will be required to achieve, at minimum, a Level 1 SMS during the initial certification audit and then undergo another audit within one year of operation. Following the initial audit, it was proposed that the audit periodicity be set at one year for a Level 1 SMS, two years for a Level 2 SMS and three years for a Level 3 SMS. Furthermore, in order to maintain a valid POC, a private operator will be required to achieve and maintain a Level 2 SMS within three years after initial certification. No milestone was set for Level 3 SMS.

The CBAA is required under the CARs to consult with its operator members before adopting amendments to the BA‑OSS. This consultation process is underway and it was intended that the amendments be adopted by 30 June 2010, dependent on the results of the consultations, with final wording to follow.

However, on 16 March 2010, Transport Canada announced that, effective 01 April 2011, the government was taking back responsibility for the certification of business aviation from the CBAA. Therefore, Transport Canada will be responsible for POC holders and the CBAA will be removed from the regulatory structure. Because of this, the CBAA informed the TSB that it would not be feasible to proceed with the proposed amendments before the transfer date. However, as an interim measure to meet the intent of the recommendation, the CBAA will stress with its accredited auditors the necessity for operators to meet all requirements of the CBAA's SMS standards. In addition, the CBAA will place emphasis on monitoring auditor fulfilment of this requirement through its quality assurance program.

Board assessment of the Canadian Business Aviation Association’s response to Recommendation A09-05 (June 2010)

In its response, the CBAA indicated that it agrees with the Board's recommendation. In addition, it indicated that the CBAA planned amendments to the BA‑OSS with the objectives of setting objective standards for audit periodicity and to set milestones for achieving minimum SMS levels upon initial certification and within three years thereafter. A consultation process is underway for adoption of the proposed amendments.

However, Transport Canada announced that, effective 01 April 2011, the government will take back responsibility for the certification of business aviation operators from the CBAA, therefore removing the CBAA from the regulatory structure. While the CBAA will not have sufficient time to implement all of its proposed changes before the transfer date, it has indicated that it will stress with its accredited auditors the necessity for operators to meet all requirements of the CBAA's SMS standards.

The combined safety actions initiated by the CBAA and Transport Canada should, if fully implemented, substantially reduce or eliminate the safety deficiency.

The response is assessed as Satisfactory Intent.

Canadian Business Aviation Association's response to Recommendation A09-05 (December 2010)

In its response, the CBAA indicates that it has stressed with its accredited auditors the necessity for operators to meet all requirements of CBAA's SMS standards. Further, CBAA has monitored auditor fulfillment of this requirement through its quality assurance program.

Board reassessment of the Canadian Business Aviation Association’s response to Recommendation A09-05 (March 2011)

Effective 01 April 2011, TC will take back responsibility for the certification of business aviation operators from the CBAA, removing the CBAA from the regulatory structure. Therefore, the CBAA will not be in a position to continue the BA‑OSS amendments process undertaken, with the goal of setting objective standards for audit periodicity and safety management system implementation milestones for its certificate holders.

Since TSB was aware that the responsibility for certification of business aviation operators was being returned to TC, it requested an update from TC as to its plans to address the deficiency identified in Recommendation A09-05. In its response, TC simply stated that since Recommendation A09-05 was directed to the CBAA, the Minister of Transport did not respond.

This recommendation was directed to the CBAA which is no longer in a position to reduce or eliminate the deficiency. However, as TC will be responsible for POC holders, the Board believes that it is also responsible for mitigating the risks associated with Recommendation A09-05. Consequently, the Board expects that TC will establish safety management system implementation milestones for business aviation operators and a system to verify that these milestones are achieved.

This assessment remains Satisfactory Intent.

Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (May and September 2011)

May 2011

Requesting this item be closed as a result of pending CAR 604 regulations.

September 2011 update

TCCA is finalizing the drafting of a new Subpart 604 to the Canadian Aviation Regulations that will require holders of a private operator certificate to establish a safety management system. This requirement will be a necessary part of certification as a private operator. Once the new subpart comes into effect, all new applicants will need to satisfy its requirements – including the requirement for a safety management system. Existing operators will need to satisfy those requirements before obtaining a private operator certificate issued by Transport Canada. A two-year transition period is anticipated (ending 31 March 2013) marking the point when all existing operators will have to be compliant with the new regulatory requirements.

Board reassessment of Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (March 2012)

While TC has requested that Recommendation A09-05 be closed as a result of pending CAR 604 regulations, the Board will wait to see how the new regulations will address the establishment of safety management system implementation milestones for business aviation operators and a system to verify that these milestones are achieved.

This assessment remains Satisfactory Intent.

Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (December 2012)

Regulatory development is continuing for this sector. A focus group was held in May 2012 to solicit stakeholder input. Publication of the new Subpart 604 is anticipated in the Canada Gazette in 2013.

Board reassessment of Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (March 2013)

While TC did not provide much detail regarding the progress of the new CARs 604, it appears that regulatory development is continuing for this sector.

This assessment remains Satisfactory Intent.

Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (November 2013)

The proposed regulations containing subpart CAR 604 are anticipated to be pre-published in the Canada Gazette, Part I, by the end of 2013.

Board reassessment of Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (April 2014)

The proposed regulations containing CARs 604 were pre-published in the Canada Gazette, Part I, Vol. 147, No. 49 — December 07, 2013. If put into force, these regulations will require CAR 604 operators to establish and maintain a safety management system. Once fully implemented, these regulations will substantially reduce or eliminate the safety deficiency identified during this investigation.

This assessment remains Satisfactory Intent.

Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (January 2015)

Transport Canada agrees with the intent of the recommendation. Since regulations containing subpart CAR 604 (including SMS requirements) were published in the Canada Gazette, Part II, on June 18, 2014 and will be fully implemented into Transport Canada's surveillance program, the Department believes that it has fully implemented this recommendation.

Board reassessment of Transport Canada's response to Recommendation A09-05 (March 2015)

Transport Canada has taken action that will substantially reduce the safety deficiency identified in Recommendation A09-05, therefore, s the response to the recommendation is considered to be Fully Satisfactory.

Next TSB action

This deficiency file is Closed.

Recommandation A09-05

Réévaluation de la réponse à la recommandation en matière de sécurité aérienne A09-05

Surveillance

Consulter le document en PDF

Il faut un lecteur de PDF pour lire cette version. Détails dans notre page d'aide.

Introduction

Le 11 novembre 2007, un Bombardier Global 5000 (immatriculé C-GXPR, numéro de série 9211) exploité par Jetport Inc. décolle de Hamilton (Ontario) à destination de Fox Harbour (Nouvelle-Écosse) avec deux membres d'équipage et huit passagers à son bord. Vers 14 h 34, heure normale de l'Atlantique, l'avion touche le sol sept pieds avant le seuil de la piste 33 de l'aérodrome de Fox Harbour. Le train d'atterrissage principal de l'avion est endommagé au contact du bord de piste, et le train d'atterrissage droit s'affaisse, entraînant une perte de maîtrise en direction. L'avion sort par le côté droit de la piste et s'immobilise à 1000 pieds du point de poser initial. Tous les occupants évacuent l'appareil. Un membre d'équipage et un passager sont grièvement blessés; les huit autres occupants de l'avion sont légèrement blessés. L'avion est lourdement endommagé.

Le Bureau a terminé son enquête. Le rapport d'enquête A07A0134 a été publié le 10 novembre 2009.

Recommandation du Bureau A09-05 (novembre 2009)

En examinant la question du transfert des responsabilités réglementaires, Transports Canada et l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires (ACAA) avaient relevé un certain nombre de risques dans les études conjointes initiales. En vue de gérer ces risques, l'approche proposée comportait l'élaboration d'un ensemble de règles fondées sur les performances directement liées au système de gestion de la sécurité (SGS) de l'exploitant. Reconnaissant que la surveillance des exploitants resterait une nécessité après le transfert des responsabilités, l'ACAA devait faire des vérifications pour s'assurer que les exploitants respectaient les règles et les normes, et développer et tenir à jour un programme d'assurance de la qualité dans son processus de vérification.

Les études avaient établi un plan visant à atténuer les risques, mais il n'a pas été suivi. Au moment de l'accident de Fox Harbour, l'ACAA ne participait pas, et n'assistait pas en tant qu'observatrice, aux vérifications chez les titulaires de certificat d'exploitant privé (CEP) et elle n'avait pas de programme d'assurance de la qualité. Par voie de conséquence, les lacunes du SGS de Jetport n'ont pas été relevées. De plus, l'ACAA estimait qu'elle ne pouvait pas contraindre un exploitant à se conformer aux Normes de sécurité des opérations aériennes pour l'aviation d'affaires (NSOA-AA) et n'a donc pas établi de calendrier de mise en place et de développement des SGS.

Depuis l'entrée en vigueur de cette nouvelle méthode de supervision des exploitants régis par la sous-partie 604 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien (RAC), Transports Canada n'a pas exercé une surveillance efficace de l'ACAA, des vérificateurs accrédités et des titulaires de CEP. Transports Canada n'avait pas de programme établi, pour assister en tant qu'observateur ou participer aux vérifications effectuées par les vérificateurs accrédités de l'ACAA, destiné à vérifier si cette nouvelle méthode répondait aux objectifs de sécurité.

Lors de son évaluation de 2007, Transports Canada a constaté que le programme CEP de l'ACAA ne disposait pas d'un programme d'assurance de la qualité, alors que c'était obligatoire. Toutefois, un plan de mesures correctives acceptable pour traiter le problème n'a jamais été soumis. Malgré cette lacune, Transports Canada a mis officiellement un terme à l'évaluation.

Depuis l'accident de Fox Harbour, l'ACAA a modifié ses manuels en ajoutant un cadre d'assurance de la qualité pour son programme CEP. Son programme d'audit en présence de témoins (Witness Audit program) adopté en 2009 permet au personnel de l'ACAA d'observer un vérificateur accrédité pendant la conduite d'une vérification. Les constatations sont discutées avec le vérificateur, et les problèmes systémiques relevés servent à la formation et au perfectionnement des vérificateurs ainsi qu'à l'amélioration du programme. Ce programme semble prometteur, mais il est trop tôt pour juger de son efficacité.

Transports Canada a également pris des mesures pour améliorer sa surveillance du programme CEP de l'ACAA, notamment en faisant un réexamen des constatations de son évaluation de 2007.

Toutefois, le Bureau est d'avis qu'il faudrait en faire davantage, entre autres :

  • l'ACAA doit impérativement établir un calendrier de mise en place et de développement des SGS et insister pour qu'il soit respecté par ses exploitants;
  • l'ACAA doit veiller à ce que des vérifications exhaustives du SGS de ses exploitants soient faites pour s'assurer que les lacunes sont identifiées et atténuées de façon efficace;
  • l'ACAA doit développer et mettre en place un programme d'assurance de la qualité efficace pour son processus de vérification;
  • Transports Canada doit exercer une surveillance efficace de l'ACAA pour garantir une surveillance adéquate des exploitants régis par la sous-partie 604 du RAC.

Si l'organisme de réglementation ou son agence déléguée n'assurent pas une surveillance adéquate des titulaires de CEP, le risque augmente que des lacunes de sécurité ne soient pas décelées et corrigées.

En conséquence, le Bureau a recommandé que :

l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires adopte un programme d'assurance de la qualité efficace pour la vérification de ses titulaires de certificat.
Recommandation A09-05 du BST

Réponse de l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires à la recommandation A09-05 (février 2010)

Lors de sa réponse initiale du 18 février 2010, l'ACAA a indiqué qu'elle souscrivait à la recommandation du Bureau. Le 15 mars 2010, l'ACAA a fourni des détails sur l'avancement de la mise en application de la recommandation par l'entremise de son plan de modifications aux NSOA-AA. Les modifications proposées ont pour but de fixer des normes objectives pour la périodicité des vérifications, ainsi que d'établir un calendrier pour atteindre les niveaux de SGS minimaux à la suite de la certification initiale ainsi que dans les trois années qui suivent cette certification.

Selon l'ACAA, les exploitants privés devront atteindre, au minimum, un SGS de niveau 1 lors de l'audit de la certification initiale et par la suite, subir un autre audit dans la première année d'opération. Il est proposé qu'à la suite de l'audit initial, la périodicité soit placée à un an pour un SGS de niveau 1, deux ans pour un SGS de niveau 2 et trois ans pour un SGS de niveau 3. De plus, pour garder le CEP, l'exploitant privé devra atteindre et maintenir un SGS de niveau 2 dans les trois années suivant la certification initiale. Aucun calendrier n'a été déterminé pour le SGS de niveau 3.

Selon le RAC, l'ACAA doit consulter ses membres avant d'adopter des modifications aux NSOA-AA. Le processus de consultation est en cours et on prévoyait que les modifications entreraient en vigueur le 30 juin 2010, tout dépendant des résultats des consultations; le libellé final suivrait par la suite.

Toutefois, le 16 mars 2010, Transports Canada a annoncé qu'à partir du 1er avril 2011, le gouvernement reprendrait les responsabilités de certification de l'aviation d'affaires de l'ACAA. Donc, Transports Canada sera alors responsable des détenteurs de CEP et l'ACAA ne fera plus partie de la structure réglementaire. L'ACAA a informé le BST qu'étant donné cette annonce, il serait impossible d'instaurer les modifications proposées avant la date de transfert. Toutefois, comme mesure provisoire pour répondre à l'intention de la recommandation, l'ACAA rappellera à ses vérificateurs accrédités l'importance que les exploitants répondent à toutes les exigences des normes de l'ACAA en matière de SGS. De plus, l'ACAA mettra l'accent sur la surveillance de la réalisation de cette exigence par les vérificateurs à l'aide de son programme d'assurance de la qualité.

Évaluation par le Bureau de la réponse de l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires à la recommandation A09-05 (juin 2010)

Dans sa réponse, l'ACAA a indiqué qu'elle est d'accord avec la recommandation du Bureau. Elle a également indiqué que l'ACAA avait prévu des modifications aux NSOA-AA ayant comme objectif d'établir des normes objectives pour les périodicités des vérifications, ainsi que l'établissement d'un calendrier pour atteindre les niveaux minimums de SGS lors de la certification initiale et dans les trois années qui suivent. Un procédé de consultation est en cours afin d'adopter les modifications proposées.

Toutefois, Transports Canada a annoncé qu'à partir du 1er avril 2011, le gouvernement reprendrait les responsabilités de certification de l'aviation d'affaires, éliminant ainsi l'ACAA de la structure réglementaire. Malgré le fait que l'ACAA ne disposera pas du temps nécessaire pour mettre les modifications proposées en œuvre avant la date de transfert, l'ACAA a indiqué qu'elle rappellerait à ses vérificateurs accrédités l'importance que les exploitants répondent à toutes les exigences des normes de l'ACAA en matière de SGS.

Les mesures de sécurité combinées de l'ACAA et de Transports Canada, si elles sont entièrement mises en œuvre, permettront de réduire grandement ou d'éliminer la lacune de sécurité.

Le BST estime que la réponse dénote une intention satisfaisante.

Réponse de l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires à la recommandation A09-05 (décembre 2010)

Dans sa réponse, l'ACAA mentionne qu'elle a rappelé à ses vérificateurs accrédités l'importance que les exploitants répondent à toutes les exigences des normes de l'ACAA en matière de SGS. De plus, l'ACAA a surveillé la réalisation de cette exigence par les vérificateurs à l'aide de son programme d'assurance de la qualité.

Réévaluation par le Bureau de la réponse de l'Association canadienne de l'aviation d'affaires à la recommandation A09-05 (mars 2011)

À partir du 1er avril 2011, TC reprendra les responsabilités de certification de l'aviation d'affaires, éliminant ainsi l'ACAA de la structure réglementaire. L'ACAA ne sera donc pas en position pour poursuivre le processus des modifications aux NSOA-AA entrepris, ayant comme objectif d'établir des normes objectives pour les périodicités des vérifications, ainsi que l'établissement d'un calendrier de mise en œuvre d'un système de gestion de la sécurité pour ses titulaires de certificat.

Comme le BST savait que TC reprendrait les responsabilités de certification des exploitants de l'aviation d'affaires, il lui a demandé une mise à jour concernant ses intentions de corriger la lacune mentionnée dans la recommandation A09-05. Dans sa réponse, TC mentionne simplement que puisque la recommandation A09-05 a été adressée à l'ACAA, le ministre des Transports n'a pas répondu.

Cette recommandation a été adressée à l'ACAA, laquelle n'est plus en position de réduire ou d'éliminer la lacune. Cependant, comme TC sera maintenant responsable des titulaires de CEP, le Bureau est d'avis qu'il est également responsable de l'atténuation des risques associés à la recommandation A09-05. Par conséquent, le Bureau s'attend à ce que TC établisse un calendrier de mise en œuvre d'un système de gestion de la sécurité pour les exploitants de l'aviation d'affaires et un système permettant de vérifier si ce calendrier est respecté.

Le BST estime toujours que la réponse dénote une intention satisfaisante.

Réponse de Transports Canada à la recommandation A09-05 (mai et septembre 2011)

Mai 2011

Demande que ce dossier soit clos dans l'attente de la nouvelle sous-partie 604 du RAC.

Mise à jour, septembre 2011

La Division de l'aviation civile de Transports Canada met la dernière main à la rédaction d'une nouvelle sous-partie 604 du Règlement de l'aviation canadien (RAC) qui exigera que les titulaires d'un certificat d'exploiteur privé se dotent d'un système de gestion de la sécurité (SGS). Cette exigence fera partie des exigences de certification des exploitants privés. Après l'entrée en vigueur de la nouvelle sous-partie, tous les nouveaux requérants devront s'y soumettre et respecter l'exigence d'établir un système de gestion de la sécurité. Les exploitants actuels devront aussi se conformer à ces exigences avant d'obtenir un certificat d'exploiteur privé émis par Transports Canada. Une période de transition de deux ans est prévue, soit jusqu'au 31 mars 2013, date à laquelle tous les exploitants actuels devront respecter les nouvelles exigences réglementaires.

Réévaluation par le Bureau de la réponse à la recommandation A09-05 (mars 2012)

Même si TC a demandé que la recommandation A09-05 soit close dans l'attente de la nouvelle sous-partie 604 du RAC, le Bureau attendra de voir comment la nouvelle réglementation permettra de respecter les objectifs de la mise en œuvre des systèmes de gestion de la sécurité pour les exploitants de l'aviation d'affaires et de créer un programme qui permettra de vérifier si lesdits objectifs sont atteints.

Le BST estime toujours que la réponse dénote une intention satisfaisante.

Réponse de Transports Canada à la recommandation A09-05 (décembre 2012)

L'élaboration de la réglementation se poursuit dans ce secteur. Un groupe de discussion s'est réuni en mai 2012 afin de recueillir les commentaires des intervenants. Il est prévu que la nouvelle sous-partie 604 sera publiée dans la Gazette du Canada en 2013.

Réévaluation par le Bureau de la réponse à la recommandation A09-05 (mars 2013)

Bien que TC n'ait pas fourni beaucoup d'information concernant l'état d'avancement de la nouvelle sous-partie 604 du RAC, il semble que les travaux d'élaboration de la réglementation se poursuivent pour ce secteur.

Le BST estime toujours que la réponse dénote une intention satisfaisante.

Réponse de Transports Canada à la recommandation A09-05 (novembre 2013)

Le règlement proposé qui comprend la sous-partie 604 du RAC devrait faire l'objet d'une prépublication dans la Partie I de la Gazette du Canada d'ici la fin de 2013.

Réévaluation par le Bureau de la réponse à la recommandation A09-05 (avril 2014)

Le règlement proposé qui comprend la sous-partie 604 du RAC a été prépublié dans la Gazette du Canada, Partie I, vol. 147, nº 49 : 7 décembre 2013. S'il était adopté, ce règlement exigerait des exploitants dont les activités sont régies par la sous-partie 604 du RAC qu'ils établissent et gèrent un système de gestion de la sécurité. Une fois qu'il sera entièrement mis en œuvre, ce règlement réduira considérablement ou éliminera la lacune de sécurité soulevée dans le cadre de cette enquête.

Le BST estime toujours que la réponse dénote une intention satisfaisante.

Réponse de Transports Canada à la recommandation A09-05 (janvier 2015)

Transports Canada est d'accord avec l'intention de cette recommandation. Étant donné que le règlement qui comprend la sous-partie 604 du RAC (y compris les exigences relatives aux SGS) a été publié dans la Partie II de la Gazette du Canada le 18 juin 2014 et qu'il sera entièrement mis en œuvre dans le programme de surveillance de Transports Canada, le Ministère estime qu'il a entièrement appliqué cette recommandation.

Réévaluation par le Bureau de la réponse à la recommandation A09-05 (mars 2015)

Les mesures prises par Transports Canada réduiront considérablement la lacune de sécurité qui avait donné lieu à la recommandation A09-05; par conséquent, le Bureau estime que la réponse à la recommandation est entièrement satisfaisante.

Suivi exercé par le BST

Le présent dossier est fermé.