News release

TSB hosts the heads of International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) member organizations in Québec City

Québec, Quebec, 3 June 2019 – Today, the Transportation Safety Board of Canada (TSB) welcomes the heads of independent safety investigation authorities from International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) member countries to Québec City for the ITSA annual conference, which is taking place from 3 to 6 June 2019.

“As a leader in transportation safety investigations and founding member, the TSB is delighted to receive fellow ITSA members' representatives,” said Kathy Fox, Chair of the TSB. “We firmly believe in ITSA's mission, which relies on information sharing and cooperation to promote independent, non-judicial investigations of transportation accidents and thereby contribute to the safety of the public and industry.”

ITSA is a collaborative network of heads of 16 independent national safety investigation authorities, which seeks, among other things, to share best practices and learn from the experiences of others. The topics addressed during the conference may include safety deficiencies, safety studies, safety recommendations, investigation techniques, and training and recruiting strategies for investigators. The conference also provides an opportunity for members to identify common concerns, challenges, methods and solutions, and provides a platform for open, frank discussions among members on strategic issues and concerns.

For more information about ITSA and its members, please visit the ITSA website


The TSB is an independent agency that investigates air, marine, pipeline, and rail transportation occurrences. Its sole aim is the advancement of transportation safety. It is not the function of the Board to assign fault or determine civil or criminal liability.

For more information, contact:
Transportation Safety Board of Canada
Media Relations
Telephone: 819-994-8053
Email: media@tsb.gc.ca

Date modified:

Communiqué

Le BST reçoit les dirigeants des organisations membres de l'International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) à Québec

Québec (Québec), le 3 juin 2019 – Aujourd’hui, le Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada (BST) accueille les dirigeants des organisations d’enquêtes de sécurité des transports indépendantes des pays membres de l'International Transportation Safety Association (ITSA) dans le cadre de sa conférence annuelle qui a lieu cette année à Québec du 3 au 6 juin 2019.

« En tant que chef de file en matière d'enquêtes de sécurité des transports et membre fondateur, le BST est heureux d'accueillir cette année les représentants des divers pays membres de l'ITSA», a déclaré Mme Kathy Fox, présidente du BST, « nous croyons fermement en la mission de l'ITSA qui est basée sur l'échange d'information et la collaboration afin de promouvoir des enquêtes indépendantes et non-judiciarisées sur les accidents de transport et ainsi contribuer à la sécurité du public et de l'industrie. »

L'ITSA est un réseau de collaboration entre les dirigeants de 16 autorités nationales d'enquête de sécurité indépendantes et dont l'un des objectifs est de partager les pratiques exemplaires et les leçons apprises. Les discussions peuvent porter sur des sujets tels que les manquements à la sécurité, les études de sécurité, les recommandations de sécurité, les techniques d'enquête ou les stratégies de formation et de recrutement des enquêteurs. La conférence permet également aux membres d'identifier les préoccupations, les défis, les méthodes et des solutions communes et fournit des occasions de discussions ouvertes et franches sur des questions et préoccupations stratégiques entre les membres.

De plus amples information sur l’ITSA et ses membres sont disponibles au www.itsasafety.com (liens en anglais seulement)  


Le BST est un organisme indépendant qui mène des enquêtes sur des événements de transport aérien, ferroviaire, maritime et pipelinier. Son seul but est de promouvoir la sécurité des transports. Le Bureau n'est pas habilité à attribuer ni à déterminer les responsabilités civiles ou pénales.

Pour de plus amples renseignements :
Bureau de la sécurité des transports du Canada
Relations avec les médias
Téléphone: 819–994–8053
Courriel: medias@bst.gc.ca

Date de modification :